DeViuS DeZiiinZ: Modern Marvels on KickStarter

I’ve decided that with the pictures I have completed already, I could go ahead and get a jump start on the process by Kickstarting the project. I set up a Kickstarter page that for a first page of 9 cards. Now since the project itself is not complete these first 9 cards will not be numbered, and will be more like for promotional use, almost like those cards that use to come with the Wizard magazines (Who remembers those?!). I’m currently working on the order of the cards, the numbering and overall design work, so expect another update soon on that.

ALSO… for those who may be interested in purchasing the completed set, I am creating a special bindeRack Card frontr that is to house the trading cards. Once the project really takes off I can look into getting the figurines produced but that is another thing all together, let me just focus on first things first.

There are still some people who are either unclear or just don’t get what I am doing here and I figured out that I may need to just say it in plain english so people get it… you ready?

They say the job of the artist is to get you view things through different eyes. What I am showing you with this series is that the very same characters you have gown up reading about in your favorite comic books, are right here walking this very earth with us right now.

I’ve also decided that I will show only 27 publicly, that is 3 pages. Hopefully the project picks up enough steam so I don’t have to. Once I have a nice backing and responsive audience I will give hints and ask questions (which I am currently doing on my Devius Deziiinz Facebook page), Give prizes for correct responses, and guessing games, having the audience vote and more!

I am also putting together a book, which breaks down my thought process and how I came to these Marvelous conclusions. It is really awesome… in my honest opinion anyway. I am blown away by it!

Now the KICKSTARTER page is set up for those first 9 cards. That is just to get things rolling and to help the process along. I also have a GoFundMe page open which is intended for the purpose of the project in it’s entirety (Trading cards, Binders, Protective casings, Figures, Canvas, Paints, clay, tools, etc). Contributions to either page would be a great help and most certainly appreciated!

Rack Card back

This is just the beginning. As I was creating this first set, I had so many Marvels coming to mind that I created enough for a second! Yes, the first set isn’t even done and I already have a second set lined up! Oh but it gets better… there is a third as well, but the third touches on another universe all together.

Oh, you thought I was going to leave DC out? I’m working on some preview sketches of things to come… I’d hope you stay tuned.

If you are intrigued and like the sound of what I have going on, please share with every comic book lover, anime and manga fiend, geek, nerd and lover of the arts that you know!

Leave a comment